Managing Groups

તમારી ભાષામાં આ માહિતી સામગ્રી ઉપલબ્ધ નથી. કૃપા કરીને અમારી સમર્થિત ભાષાઓમાંથી એક પસંદ કરો:

System Admins can give themselves admin access to any group within their Workplace community, mark a group as official, automate group membership and delete groups entirely.

If you're the group admin and there's no one else in the group, then leaving the group will delete it.
System Administrators and Content Moderators are able to delete any group.
To delete a group on Workplace:
  1. Click on the left panel of Workplace.
  2. Click Groups and search for the group you want to delete.
  3. Click and select Delete Group.
  4. Enter the name of the group in the box and click Delete Group.
Note: Deleting a group can't be undone. Once a group is deleted, all posts, members and files will be permanently deleted.
Multi-company groups
A multi-company group (MCG) will be deleted automatically if all of its members leave the group. A group admin has the ability to remove everyone from the group and then themselves in order to delete the group.
શું આ માહિતી સહાયરૂપ હતી?
You need to be a system admin or content moderator to make yourself an admin of a group.
To make yourself an admin of a group:
  1. From your computer, open the Admin Panel .
  2. Click Groups and search for the group you want to be an admin of.
  3. Click next to the group and select Make Me Admin or Join as Admin.
Note: Analysts or account managers can't make themselves an admin of a group.
શું આ માહિતી સહાયરૂપ હતી?
This article is only applicable to Workplace system admins.
System admins of Workplace can enable automatic group membership. This lets group admins add members automatically based on profile info, such as job title or location.
To enable this feature from your computer:
  1. Click on the left panel of Workplace.
  2. Click Settings.
  3. Under the Groups section, click to check the box near Automatic Membership.
  4. Click Save in the bottom-right.
શું આ માહિતી સહાયરૂપ હતી?
To see all groups, excluding secret groups, in your Workplace:
  1. From your home page, click See All... under groups list at the left.
  2. Click See All Groups at the top of the left panel.
Workplace system admins can see all groups, including secret groups. To see all groups:
  1. Click on the left panel of Workplace.
  2. Click Groups.
From there, you'll be able to see a list of all group names, how many members and admins each group has, the date the group was created and the privacy settings for each group.
શું આ માહિતી સહાયરૂપ હતી?
You must be an admin logged into Workplace from your computer to create a group from an email distribution list. You can only import Microsoft and G Suite email groups at this time.
You can create up to 500 Workplace groups based on your Microsoft and G Suite email groups. To create a group from an email distribution list:
  1. Click on the left panel of Workplace.
  2. Click Groups.
  3. Click Create multiple groups in the top-right, then click Create groups from email list.
  4. Select Microsoft or G Suite, then click Get Started.
  5. Pick an account, then select the distribution list or lists you'd like to create a group or groups from.
  6. Click Continue with [number of] groups.
  7. Change the admins of the group by changing the admins of your Microsoft or G Suite email group. You'll be able to add new admins or moderators inside the group on Workplace.
  8. Click Done.
  9. Edit the settings for your group or groups then click Continue with [number of] groups.
  10. Click Create Groups.
Note: Any changes you make to Workplace groups won't apply to your corresponding Microsoft or G Suite email groups. However, adding people to your Microsoft or G Suite email groups will automatically add them to the corresponding Workplace groups. Removing people from your Microsoft or G Suite email groups won't remove them from the corresponding Workplace groups. If a group member leaves the group, they will not be added again the next time the group syncs with the email list.
શું આ માહિતી સહાયરૂપ હતી?
Only system admins, content moderators and custom admin roles with Manage Groups permissions can mark or unmark a group as official. This feature is only available to users on Workplace Advanced and Workplace Enterprise.
To mark a group as official:
  1. Click on the left panel of Workplace.
  2. Click Groups.
  3. Click to the right of the group you'd like to mark as official.
  4. Click Mark Group as Official, then click OK to confirm.
To unmark a group as official:
  1. Click on the left panel of Workplace.
  2. Click Groups.
    • Official groups will be marked with in the Name column.
  3. Click to the right of the group you'd like to unmark as official
  4. Click Unmark Group as Official, then click OK to confirm.
Note: Multi-company groups can't be marked as official.
You can also mark or unmark a group as official by clicking at the top right of the group, under the group cover photo or from the About section of your group.
શું આ માહિતી સહાયરૂપ હતી?
No, but once you make a recommendation to a group, you can recommend back to the original group. The original group recommends the new group, and the new group recommends back to the original group.
Learn more on how to manage groups on Workplace.
શું આ માહિતી સહાયરૂપ હતી?