Deactivate Workplace accounts

Android એપ્લિકેશન મદદ
કમ્પ્યુટર સહાય
iPhone એપ્લિકેશન મદદ
iPad એપ્લિકેશન મદદ
Only admins with relevant permissions can deactivate Workplace accounts. If you want your own account to be deactivated, contact your admin.
When you deactivate a person’s Workplace account:
  • The person won’t be able to access Workplace and will be logged out of every session. The account will appear as deactivated to active users in your Workplace.
  • Content that is dependent on the account will not be deleted. This means posts, comments and messages from the person will still be available to view on Workplace after their account is deactivated.
You can deactivate people one-by-one, or deactivate multiple accounts at the same time.
To deactivate one person’s Workplace account:
  1. Click Admin Panel Admin Panel in the left menu on Workplace.
  2. Click People People.
  3. Use the filters to find the person whose account you want to deactivate.
  4. Click more options to the right of the person's name, then select Deactivate account.
  5. Click Confirm.
To deactivate several people’s Workplace accounts:
  1. Click Admin Panel Admin Panel in the left menu on Workplace.
  2. Click People People.
  3. Click more options in the top right, then select Deactivate multiple profiles.
  4. Click Download Template to download a CSV file.
  5. Open the file, then add the email address or mobile phone number or employee ID of the accounts you want to deactivate. When done, save the file.
  6. Back on Workplace, click Upload CSV and select your file.
  7. Respond to any changes or errors that require attention, then click Save changes.
How long does deactivation take?
Infographic showing that it takes 5 days for a deactivated user to be removed from Workplace.
The number 1 in a greyed out circle.Admin deactivates an account.
The number 2 in a greyed out circle.Deactivation takes effect after 24 hours.
The number 3 in a greyed out circle.The removal process begins.
The number 4 in a greyed out circle.4 days pass.
The number 5 in a greyed out circle.After 4 days, group memberships are automatically removed and cannot be restored.
The number 6 in a greyed out circle.The account is deactivated.
Deleting a person's Workplace account
After deactivating a Workplace account, you may want to delete it too.
શું આ મદદરૂપ હતું?
હા
નહીં