Billing

તમારી ભાષામાં આ માહિતી સામગ્રી ઉપલબ્ધ નથી. કૃપા કરીને અમારી સમર્થિત ભાષાઓમાંથી એક પસંદ કરો:

The cost of Workplace will depend on the number of billable users in your Workplace community. Find out more about how we define a billable user, paying your first bill and payment protection.

Billable users
A billable user is someone who been invited to your Workplace. A user becomes a billable person only once they move from provisioned (or awaiting invite) to invited. You can provision an unlimited number of people to Workplace without incurring any charges.
Note: Any accounts that are invited part way through a calendar month will not be billable for that month.
શું આ માહિતી સહાયરૂપ હતી?
On Workplace, you pay for the number of people who have been invited to claim their Workplace account (including those who have gone on to claim their accounts).
You can provision an unlimited number of people to Workplace. A user becomes a billable person only once they've been invited to sign up for their Workplace account.
Find out more about the difference between provisioned and invited users.
શું આ માહિતી સહાયરૂપ હતી?
This article is only applicable to Workplace system admins who do not pay for Workplace through a reseller.
To export a list of billable monthly active users, you need to be logged into Workplace from your computer.
  1. Click on the left panel of Workplace.
  2. Click Payments. You may need to enter your password.
  3. You'll see a list of all the Workplace payments you have made to date. Click on the transaction ID for the period you'd like to view.
  4. Click Export Billed Users.
You will receive an email with user information file ready to download.
શું આ માહિતી સહાયરૂપ હતી?
No, you won't be charged. If you invite someone to a multi-company group (MCG) whose company isn't yet using Workplace, they'll be set up with a free 30-day trial of Workplace.
If the person you invite to an MCG works at a company that's already using Workplace, you similarly won't be charged.
શું આ માહિતી સહાયરૂપ હતી?
Payments and invoices
This article is only applicable to admins on Workplace.
Workplace customers have a 30-day free trial period. Once that free trial period ends, the billing cycle begins on the first day of the next calendar month. At the end of that month, the bill will be generated based on your Workplace pricing plan. The days that fall between the end of the free trial period and the first day of the next month won't be charged.
For example, if your free trial period ends on October 18, October 19 through October 31 won't be charged. The billing cycle starts on November 1.
શું આ માહિતી સહાયરૂપ હતી?
This article is only applicable to admins on Workplace. You need to access your Admin Panel from a computer to view your Workplace billing statements.
To view your billing statement click Admin Panel at the top-left of your Workplace profile, then select Payments.
Keep in mind that the billing currency is USD. All pricing is exclusive of applicable tax. You can visit facebook.com/workplace/pricing for the latest information on pricing.
શું આ માહિતી સહાયરૂપ હતી?
This article is only applicable to admins on Workplace. You need to access your Admin Panel from a computer to set up credit card billing.
To set up your payment method, click Admin Panel at the top-left of your Workplace and select Payments to add your payment details.
Payment Methods
We support Amex (except Brazil), Visa, Discover and Mastercard. We also support PayPal in select countries.
Keep in mind that the billing currency is USD. All pricing is exclusive of applicable tax. You can visit facebook.com/workplace/pricing for the latest information on pricing.
શું આ માહિતી સહાયરૂપ હતી?
This article is only applicable to admins on Workplace.
Companies with more than $5,000 of monthly charges are eligible for invoicing rather than credit card billing. Your Workplace account manager will help you set up your account for invoicing.
શું આ માહિતી સહાયરૂપ હતી?
To change the payment method associated with your Workplace, click Admin Panel in Workplace’s left navigation and then select Payments.
If you pay over $5,000 per month, you also have the option to pay via invoice and bank transfer. Contact support to get started with invoice payments.
શું આ માહિતી સહાયરૂપ હતી?
Monthly notification will be sent to all System Admins but there will be no invoice attached. They will have to download the invoice by going to Admin Panel and clicking Payments. This statement includes the number of billable users who are in your community, how much you are paying per person and which payment method will be charged.
A sample billing statement can be seen below:
You can view your entire billing history and download all your past bills in the Payments section of the Admin Panel.
શું આ માહિતી સહાયરૂપ હતી?
To change where your Workplace bill is sent:
  1. Open the Admin Panel from the Workplace navigation bar.
  2. Click Payments.
  3. Click Business details.
  4. Click Edit.
You can then update your information. When you are done, click Save.
શું આ માહિતી સહાયરૂપ હતી?
To add a purchase order number to your invoices:
  1. From the top-left of Workplace click Admin Panel.
  2. Click Payments, then click Business Details.
  3. Enter the purchase order number details in the specified field.
Note: If your community is already set up for invoicing, there will be a space for you to add the purchase order number when you access your invoice.
શું આ માહિતી સહાયરૂપ હતી?
If you haven’t made a payment for an outstanding bill, you may be blocked from accessing Workplace.
Credit card or PayPal billing
Your access to Workplace may be blocked if you don't have a valid payment method listed in the Payments tab.
If your Workplace is blocked because of a failed payment, you will be shown a screen where you can Download Latest Invoice and Update Payment Details.
Your users will be told that their Workplace is blocked while a problem is being resolved. They will be able to download their Workplace data even while they are locked out of their accounts.
Invoice billing
Your access to Workplace may be blocked if you haven’t paid your latest invoice. You can view your invoices in the Payments tab of Admin Panel.
If your Workplace is blocked because of an unpaid invoice, your system admins will be shown a screen where they can Download Latest Invoice. Once your invoice has been paid, they can email ar@fb.com with proof of payment to speed up the process of getting you back into your Workplace.
Your users will be told that their Workplace is blocked while a problem is being resolved. They will be able to download their Workplace data even while they are locked out of their accounts.
શું આ માહિતી સહાયરૂપ હતી?
Troubleshooting
If we cannot charge your payment method, you will be notified via email. To resolve the issue, there are a few things that you can check. The most common causes of payment failures are cards reaching their credit limit or expiry date.
If your Workplace payment fails, we will email your Workplace system admins and you will have 14 days to add a new payment method. Once a new method is added, we will automatically try to take a payment. If we can’t take a payment within 14 days, you will lose access to Workplace. Your Workplace data will be retained for 90 days, but will be deleted after that unless a payment is received.
શું આ માહિતી સહાયરૂપ હતી?
You will need to contact support if you think something isn’t right with your bill.
To contact support on Workplace:
  1. Open the Admin Panel from the Workplace navigation bar.
  2. Click Contact support.
    1. You can also access the Contact Support section here.
  3. Click Ask a question to send Workplace support a message.
  4. Alternatively, you can click Chat with us to get support via instant messaging. Chat support is currently being rolled out and is not yet available to all customers.
You can also access this screen by clicking in the Workplace navigation bar and selecting Contact Workplace Support.
શું આ માહિતી સહાયરૂપ હતી?
Billing calculations will usually be less than what you see in the Reporting section of your Admin Panel. A billable user is someone who has been invited to claim their Workplace account (including those who have gone on to claim their accounts).
શું આ માહિતી સહાયરૂપ હતી?